Public Holiday

Public Holidays 2024 Bangladesh- Govt Calendar

Today is a public holiday? If such a question comes up, we have listed the national holidays of Bangladesh in this content. A 2024 calendar with a list of history, heritage, festivals and official holidays can be found here. National and International Day questions are asked in various job examinations, including government and private employees. So here is a year-round public holiday calendar with weekly holidays. Possible dates of multiple festivals are also mentioned here.

It is to be noted that according to the official calendar, we have published the list of all government and optional holidays in Bangladesh born in 2024, which have the power to be changed by the government of Bangladesh. Also, scroll down here to know Government Office Court Holidays, including School College Holiday List, Government Calendar, Government Holiday List, Government Primary School Holiday List, Government Secondary School Holiday List, and Madrasa Holiday List.

School College Holiday List 2024 Bangladesh

You know, the school-college weekly holiday is Friday. Besides, schools and colleges are closed for various government holidays during the weekly holidays. Knowing the exact day will make it easier for everyone to celebrate it as planned. Isn’t that so? Let’s learn about the School College Holiday 2024 details in Bangladesh.

Public Holiday in Bangladesh 2024

Official Calendar 2024 is available here. It is essential to save the 2024 calendar on mobile to understand it. If you want, you can download our official calendar in PDF format from here.

calendar 2022

Bangladesh Govt Holiday 2024

How many public holidays in Bangladesh per year? According to the Bangladesh government calendar, employees get 20 days of casual leave. The government and various NGOs observe such holidays. So we think it’s essential to keep a list of public holidays.

The great thing is that you can download the public holiday list 2020, print it, and stick it on the wall. So click below to download the official calendar.

Government Primary School Holiday List 2024

It is necessary to know the list of holidays for students starting from government primary school teachers. The Ministry of Primary and Mass Education of Bangladesh gives the list of official holidays of primary schools below.

Secondary School Holiday List 2024

Today is often seen as a public holiday, but schools and colleges are not closed. On the one hand, government and non-government employees celebrate public holidays, but on the other hand, school-college teachers and students perform their regular duties.

The discrepancy occurs due to time constraints and having a list of school, college or secondary school holidays and public holidays. So, we have separated the list of high school holidays here – so there is no discrepancy in the day’s celebration.

Govt Holiday 2024 Bangladesh pdf

If you want to download the official calendar, you can download it in PDF format. However, it is true that even if a few days of the past and next year are celebrated, it is not always. So, news is available here for the official 2024 calendar.

Download PDF

List of Madrasa Holidays 2024

There are as many government and private madrasas in Bangladesh as public holidays. Madrasa teachers and students are covered under it. Yet separately, we have provided here the list of 2020 Madrasa holidays.

Is Today a Holiday in Bangladesh?

If you have the official calendar of Bangladesh in your collection in response to the question that today is a public holiday, there is nothing different to say. You can go if you look at the calendar with the official calendar. If today is a public holiday, it will surely be your desired day, right?

Is Tomorrow a holiday in Bangladesh?

If you download the official calendar from the link above, you can easily ask Google according to Tomorrow’s date, and Google will display the list of public holidays in Bangladesh. From there, you can see a list of all the public holidays from January to December, including today, Tomorrow, and the day after Tomorrow.

Public Holidays 2024 Bangladesh- Govt Calendar

Date Name Type
January 1 Saturday New Year’s Day Optional Holiday
January 10 Monday Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Observance
February 5 Saturday Saraswati Puja Optional Holiday
February 14 Monday Valentine’s Day Observance
February 16 Wednesday Maghi Purnima Optional Holiday
February 21 Monday Language Martyrs’ Day Government Holiday
March 1 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday
March 1 Tuesday Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday
March 2 Wednesday National Flag Day Observance
March 2 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Optional Holiday
March 17 Thursday Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday Government Holiday
March 17 Thursday Doljatra Optional Holiday
March 18 Friday Holi Hindu Holiday
March 19 Saturday Shab e-Barat (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
March 20 Sunday March Equinox Season
March 26 Saturday Independence Day Government Holiday
March 30 Wednesday Arrival Day of Sri Sri Harichand Tagore Optional Holiday
April 13 Wednesday Chaitra Sankranti Optional Holiday
April 14 Thursday Bengali New Year Government Holiday
April 14 Thursday Maundy Thursday Optional Holiday
April 15 Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday
April 16 Saturday Holy Saturday Optional Holiday
April 17 Sunday Easter Day Optional Holiday
April 18 Monday Easter Monday Observance
April 29 Friday Jumatul Bidah (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
April 29 Friday Shab-e-qadar (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
May 1 Sunday May Day Government Holiday
May 2 Monday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
May 3 Tuesday Eid ul-Fitr (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
May 4 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
May 5 Thursday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date) Optional Holiday
May 8 Sunday Mothers’ Day Observance
May 15 Sunday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Government Holiday
June 19 Sunday Fathers’ Day Observance
June 21 Tuesday June Solstice Season
July 1 Friday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
July 9 Saturday Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
July 10 Sunday Eid al-Adha Government Holiday
July 11 Monday Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
July 12 Tuesday Eid al-Adha Holiday (Tentative Date) Optional Holiday
July 12 Tuesday Ashari Purnima Optional Holiday
July 30 Saturday Muharram (Tentative Date) Observance
August 9 Tuesday Ashura (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
August 11 Thursday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
August 15 Monday National Mourning Day Government Holiday
August 18 Thursday Janmashtami Government Holiday
August 31 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
September 9 Friday Madhu Purnima Optional Holiday
September 21 Wednesday Akhari Chahar Somba (Tentative Date) Optional Holiday
September 23 Friday September Equinox Season
September 25 Sunday Mahalaya Optional Holiday
September 26 Monday First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
October 4 Tuesday Mahanabami Optional Holiday
October 5 Wednesday Durga Puja Government Holiday
October 9 Sunday Eid e-Milad-un Nabi (Tentative Date) Government Holiday
October 9 Sunday Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday
October 9 Sunday Prabarana Purnima Optional Holiday
October 24 Monday Sri Shayama Puja Optional Holiday
October 31 Monday Halloween Observance
November 7 Monday Fateha-i-Yajdaham (Tentative Date) Optional Holiday
December 16 Friday Victory Day Government Holiday
December 22 Thursday December Solstice Season
December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day Government Holiday
December 26 Monday Boxing Day Optional Holiday
December 31 Saturday New Year’s Eve Bank Holiday

Lastly, may your every day be filled with the blessings of the great Creator. Whether I could keep the calculation of a sinless day correct, I kept a record in my notebook. Then every second, every minute, every day, month, year and hell will be favourable.

Show More

Md Jahidul Islam

Hi! I am Md Jahidul Islam. Love To Travel Around The world and find out Culture and Celebrate. and My Team as Well. We believe that every day should be celebrated and that today is the day! Our aim is to bring all of the world’s National Day under one roof and to create the ultimate guide to celebrating each and every day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button